State Ceremony Schedules

Students looking on during a recognition ceremony

Dates and times will be announced as they become available. Qualifying students will receive invitations to ceremonies in April.

Share your photos! #DukeTIP

State
Site
Date and Time

Alabama

University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa

Monday, May 7

Arkansas

University of Arkansas, Little Rock

Wednesday, May 9

10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.

*Florida

University of South Florida, Tampa

Tuesday, May 8

Florida

Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton

Friday, May 18

*Georgia

Middle Georgia State University, Cochran

Saturday, May 5

10 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Georgia

Georgia Southern University, Statesboro

Thursday, May 17

Iowa

Grinnell College, Grinnell

Wednesday, May 23

2 p.m.

Kansas

University of Kansas, Lawrence

Tuesday, May 8

Kentucky

Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green

Wednesday, May 23

Louisiana

Northwestern State University, Natchitoches

Sunday, May 6

1 p.m.

Mississippi

The University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg

Saturday, June 2

Missouri

Drury University, Springfield

Monday, May 14

11 a.m.

Nebraska

University of Nebraska, Kerny

Wednesday, May 16

2 p.m.

*North Carolina

East Carolina University, Greenville

TBA

North Carolina

Campbell University, Buies Creek

Tuesday, May 8

North Carolina

Elon University, Elon

Wednesday, May 23

10 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Oklahoma

University of Tulsa, Tulsa

TBA

South Carolina

Furman University, Greenville

Thursday, May 17

Tennessee

Belmont University, Nashville

Monday, May 7

*Texas

Texas Christian University, Fort Worth

Monday, May 14

4 p.m.

Texas

Texas Academy of Mathematics & Science at the University of North Texas, Denton

Tuesday, May 15

10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.

Texas

Trinity University, San Antonio

Thursday, May 17

Texas

Lamar University, Beaumont  

Saturday, May 19

Texas

Texas A&M University, College Station

Friday, May 25

2 p.m.

*Indicates a state that holds more than one ceremony.

Sites, dates, and times are subject to change.

Travel Planning

Follow the above links to each host university's website to familiarize yourself with the campus you are visiting and obtain driving directions and campus maps.

Ceremonies typically last an hour and a half; however, some locations have a reception following the ceremony. At most sites, students have reserved or assigned seating. Friends and families seat themselves on a first-come, first-served basis.

Students qualify for the 7th Grade Talent Search by scoring at or above the 95th percentile on a grade-level standardized test. Enrollment provides benefits that last through the end of high school, including the opportunity to take the ACT or SAT, specialized publications, college prep advice, and access to educational programs.